NASHVILLE, T.N. – 17 Commodores were named to the College Hockey South’s All-Academic Team for the 2021-22 year.

For eligibility, players had to have completed their freshman year and maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.2 and above.

Vanderbilt players that were All-Academic include: Wil Gonzales, Trace Teodori, Owen Boersma, Luke Cassidy, Josh Peng, Ethan Smiley, Ethan Chi, Mike Brady, Kyle Fraser, Clark Davis, Jebb Vincent, Drew Coyne, Max Mona, Julian Yang, Val Sverdlov, Brady Chitkara, and Ethan Rand

Chitkara and Rand were further recognized as being members of the CHS’s “4.0 Club” – two of 15 players in conference.